Lady of Intrigue releases today!

woman portrait in retro dress, artistic white blowing gown, wavi

Lady Jane Langley values logic and reason over passion and emotion. Her intellect has given her value in the eyes of both her father and society. Logic gives way to terrible, icy fear when Jane finds herself in a devastating carriage accident… an accident in which she is helpless to do anything but watch as her aristocratic companion is murdered.

But this was no mere accident. This was an assassination. Spy and grandson of Lord Landsdowne, Gerard Badeau is methodic in his dark, shadowy work, knowing that any display of emotion could get him killed. Something about the mysterious woman and her cool blue eyes stays Gerard’s lethal hand. Now he has both a witness and a hostage. And if he doesn’t kill Lady Jane Langley, he risks a fate that is far, far worse…falling in love with her.

To read an excerpt, visit:

To buy:


Barnes & Noble



All Romance eBooks


September Sale and New Release!

Lord of Regrets is on sale for $0.99 until 9/20/15! This is the first book in the ‘Group of Eight’ Regency series. Book 2 releases in November.

Scandal Before Sunrise, previously only available in last summer’s limited time box set, can now be purchased alone! This is Book 1 in The Weekly Scandal Series. Book 2, The Scandalous Memoirs of Lord Sin will be out in early 2016!

Hello, world!

It’s been almost a year since I last posted anything here. I’ve been hard at work. Here are some things you can look forward to during the rest of 2015.

Re-release of Scandal Before Sunrise (Book 1 of The Weekly Scandal series). This novella was previously released as part of the Scandalous Summer Nights box set last summer and has since been expanded. (Late July/Early August 2015)

Release of Lady of Intrigue (the sequel to Lord of Regrets). If you wanted to know what happened to Marcus’s half brother, Gerard, this is the book for you! (November 2015)

Release of The Scandalous Memoirs of Lord Sin (Book 2 of The Weekly Scandal series). (mid December-tentatively)

I’m also part of a box set/ historical series that will be releasing in the new year. I’m very excited about this one and look forward to sharing more about it in October!

You may also have noticed that my website looks a bit different. It’s also missing a bunch of pages, so please be patient if you can’t quite find what you are looking for yet. Feel free to drop me an email or find me on Facebook or Twitter with any questions about my books and future releases!

In which I tell you about Lord of Regrets

Over the past few years, one of the most recurring questions I am asked is: When are you going to release a full-length historical romance? Well, guess what??? (Those of you on my mailing list already know the answer to this question! And those of you who aren’t on my mailing list, why aren’t you?) Today my first full-length historical romance releases from Entangled Publishing.

This is one of those books of the heart. And it took a village to bring you all one 335 page book. But I’d like to highlight one person, and that’s the book’s editor, Gwen Hayes, because she’s the reason the book is out in the world.

This book.

I present to you:

Lord of Regrets

Despite the love and sensuous addiction they shared, Lord Marcus Templeton could never marry Natasha Polinoff. Not while he remained under his grandfather’s vise-like control. But when Natasha announces her out-of-wedlock pregnancy – which would destroy his inheritance – Templeton explodes into a rage. One that sends Natasha running into the unforgiving night, never to return…

Now five years have passed, and Lord Templeton has finally found his beloved. And this time, the viscount will have her.

However, Natasha has settled into a new life with her young daughter. Lord Templeton’s arrival fills her with terrible fear… and undeniable longing. He has come to claim her. Yet even as her body still longs for his touch, her anger still burns. She is no mere possession. But Lord Templeton will do whatever it takes to bring her back into his arms and back into his bed. Even if it means resorting to blackmail to make Natasha his wife…


The publisher is placing this book on sale until 9/15 for $.99 (After that, it goes back up to $3.99), so get it now!

Scandal Before Sunrise is out today!

Scandal Before Sunrise, Book 1 of the brand new The Weekly Scandal series, releases today as part of the Scandalous Summer Nights box set! For $.99!

Other authors whose series-starter novellas appear in this box set are: Jennifer Haymore, Grace Calloway, Sue London, Sandy Raven, Kate McKinley and Vivienne Westlake.

Join us June 30th on Facebook at the Scandalous Summer Nights Release Party for lots of giveaways and fun!

Scandal Before Sunrise

Abigail Billings is a bad girl. She loves fun and excitement and the sort of wit that flows after a few glasses of wine. And boys, she definitely loves boys. Though three years ago she fled town with scandal on her heels, now she’s back in London. She’s determined to make a respectable and advantageous match before everyone knows that there is nothing behind her father’s title but more scandal. Everything would be going rather well if only The Honorable Elliot Jones weren’t so determined to bring her to ruin.

As the younger son of an earl, Jones did his duty fighting for England and then happily put duty aside. He’s far from ready to settle down. It’s the fast set that draws him in, the one that pairs poetry with wagers and women with gossip––the same gossip that tells him there’s more to the beautiful and painfully straight-laced Abigail than her high neckline suggests.

She’s a contradiction in a pale muslin dress. Behind every modest smile, he sees the sharp gaze, the trapped free spirit. It’s a lark at first to make Abigail crack. But music and moonlight leads to love and romance, and soon Jones wants nothing more than to convince this very scandalous lady to be his most honorable wife.

Want to read an excerpt?

Scandal Before Sunrise for Kobo
Private Research at Amazon
Entry-Level Mistress for Nook